2024 Conference Registration is Now Open
August 12-14, 2024

Register Now

Indiana SHRM News
Indiana SHRM News

Indiana State Council of SHRM 2018 Board of Directors Announced

The Indiana State Council of SHRM held elections for 2018 Board Positions. Those new board members elected are:

Megan is the Human Resources and Compensation Manager at Faegre Baker Daniels LLP. She is currently the Membership Director of the Indiana State Council of SHRM, and the Past President of HRPDA. Megan is a graduate of the University of Dayton (bachelors) and Purdue University (masters).

Communications and Technology Director
Erin Stevens, SHRM-CP, PHR
Erin is a Corporate Recruiter for MasterBrand Cabinets, Inc. She is the current Communications and Technology Director of the Indiana State Council of SHRM and Past President of SISHRM. Erin is a graduate of Bellarmine University (bachelors) and Ottawa University (masters).

Diversity Director
Tamiko Kendrick, MBA
Tamiko is the Diversity and Employee Commutations Manager at Citizens Energy Group. She is the Past President of Diversity Roundtable of Central Indiana and currently serves on the IndySHRM diversity committee. Tamiko is a graduate of Oakland City University (bachelors) and Anderson University (masters).

Membership Director
Becky Ragsdale, SHRM-CP, PHR

Becky is an Human Resource Business Partner at Beacon Health System. She is a Past President of Michiana SHRM, the current Vice-President of Membership for Michiana SHRM, and serves on the membership committee of the Indiana State Council of SHRM. Becky is a graduate of the Indiana Institute of Technology (bachelors and masters).

Legislative Director
Chris Schrader, SPHR
Chris is the President of Schrader and Associates. He has served as the Legislative Director of the Indiana State Council of SHRM since 2002. Chris is a graduate of Indiana University (bachelors).

SHRM Foundation Director
Amy Wright, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Amy is a Human Resource Manager at Milestone Contractors. She is the Past President of IndySHRM and current serves as the SHRM Foundation Director of the Indiana State Council of SHRM. Amy is a graduate of Franklin University (bachelors).

Also serving on the State Council in 2018, but not up for election this year, were the following current State Council Members:

  • Jeremy York, SHRM-SCP, State Director
  • Diana Vida, Operational Effectiveness Director
  • Tela Erdell, SHRM-SCP, State District Director, South
  • Amanda Shettlesworth, SHRM-SCP, State District Director, Central
  • Eileen Shue. State District Director, North
  • Chuck Gillespie, Director, Workforce Readiness
  • Dan Grundmann, SHRM-SCP, BLN Liaison
  • Shelly Trent, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, CAE, State College Relations Director, North
  • Cheryl Hughes, State College Relations Director, South
  • Linda Dausend, Past State Director
  • Angie Brawdy, 2018 Conference Chair

Indiana State Council of SHRM Indiana State Council of SHRM consists of 15 chapters in the State of Indiana.

Advance the human resource profession and serve the professional by providing diverse resources, innovative leadership and development opportunities.

Be Indiana’s authority in people strategy for organizational leaders, human resource professionals and individuals involved in the practice of human resource management.